Through the iPhone Lens

One of the great things about my iPhone addiction is the collection of seemingly random photos I amass. I may be developing a slight Instagram addiction, and I’ve started using the Snapseed app to edit photos that I want to look nice but not end up on Instagram. I love looking through these photos and reminding myself of the little everyday moments that made me happy. These are some of the highlights from my week.

I made delicious gluten free cupcakes last weekend, and enjoyed them for breakfast on Monday!
I made delicious gluten free cupcakes last weekend, and enjoyed them for breakfast on Monday!
IMG_0480
On Tuesday, I enjoyed my first iced coffee of the year – outside! We had a few summer-like days in Boulder this week.
IMG_0550
I thoroughly enjoyed the G. Love concert on Friday night!
IMG_0576
And the concert definitely inspired my purchase of my very first harmonica on Saturday. I love learning new instruments!
IMG_0584
I sewed a garden apron, using this tutorial: http://sewmamasew.com/blog2/2012/04/fat-quarter-project-gardeners-apron/.
IMG_0593
Skiing at Loveland was a perfect ending to the week, even if high winds and blowing snow above the treeline resulted in a near-panic attack.

Other great things about this week (lacking photos): Attending two work happy hours. Babysitting my favorite kids. Tending my little garden. Cooking an amazing chili with chipotle peppers. Getting back into a routine. Waking up earlier and starting each morning with coffee and blogging. (Truly, the highlight of this week has been finally starting this blog!)

Leave a Reply

