Currently: May 2014

20140516-092523.jpg

Loving my tomato, pepper, and basil seedlings growing in my windowsill and the promise of a gorgeous, edible garden this summer.

Loathing the cold, wet weather we’ve been experiencing the past few weeks. This is not what I signed up for when I moved to Colorado!

Wearing a new maxi skirt from latest Stitch Fix and eagerly anticipating my next fix! I’m totally addicted to this online personal shopping service.

Reading the Monkey Wrench Gang by Edward Abbey and Grow Great Grub by Gayla Trail.

Watching Modern Family reruns.

Listening to Wilco, Beastie Boys, Lucero (all favorites of a boy I used to know).

Eating strawberries chopped up with basil and sprinkled with a tiny bit of sugar.

Drinking lots of coffee and a few raspberry basil mojitos.

Making a pair of matching Geranium dresses using Tula Pink’s Fox Field fabric line!

Wanting desperately to get my hands on some of the new Cotton + Steel quilting fabric after watching this video.

Leave a comment